Bourbon Recommendation

Drinking alcohol, for me, is something to be enjoyed.  I’ve never seen the point at drinking cheap, flavorless beer or bathtub swill well spirits just for the sake of getting drunk.  If I’m going to drink, I’ll spend the money to drink the good stuff (I had this mindset even when I was an almost broke grad student).  So no Natty, Beast or Miller/Bud/Genny for me.

I’m always on the lookout for good sipping whiskey, and when my Dad introduced me to this bourbon a week ago, I knew I had to buy a bottle for myself.

Amazing
Basil Hayden’s Bourbon

Now the price is a bit expensive at ~$40.  But the smoothness, lower alcohol content (80 proof) and complete lack of bite on the finish makes this a fine sipping whiskey for the end of the workday or a nightcap.

Leave a Reply

