Physical Goals Update

I wrote a post a little while ago setting down some short-term physical, mental and social goals for myself.

It has been two months since I got a membership at a gym and started StrongLifts (24 workouts = 8 weeks), so I’m going to quickly share my physical goals progress so far.

3 June 2012

1 August 2012

Gains

My Weight

142

149

+7

Squat

45

160

+115

Bench Press

45

100

+55

Barbell Row

65

95 (1 Deload)

+30

Overhead Press

45

90 (Stall at 80)

+45

Deadlift

95

205

+110

7 thoughts on “Physical Goals Update

  1. Those starting numbers look close to mine many mnay years ago. Stick with it and you’ll be a 56 yr old man who can press (standing military, not bench) his bodyweight. Any basic 5×5 program like Stronglifts will keep working for 2 yrs…when you stall, switch to Wendler’s 5-3-1. If you’re ever at the YMCA north on Sandalwood and you see a badass old white guy – that’s me.

Leave a Reply

