Protein Change-Up

The past couple of weeks, I’ve noticed a plateauing of my weight and muscle size gains.  I feel that I need to switch up the protein I’ve been using to something new.

Currently, I’m using Muscle Milk with five grams of BCAAs thrown in pre-lift and either just Muscle Milk or this GNC recovery protein mix (has waxy maize in it) post-lift.

Now, I like the whey/casein blends but am now leaning towards straight whey to get the gains I want.

Thing is I need suggestions on brands that worked well.  Price isn’t too much an issue, but I don’t want to spend a fortune on protein powder.

Help and advise is much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

