Purge

Recently, I went through my phone and purged out a bunch of old numbers and pictures.  There was no reason why I absolutely needed to have the number of someone I haven’t seen or spoken to in a long time (5+ years).

Besides all the numbers of people I knew from undergrad and grad school, I deleted my dead numbers I had gotten from girls (this includes CommGirl’s number and the picture she sent me for the contact photo).  Some sphere wisdom says to “never delete” because “you never know.”  

I don’t buy into that.

A dead number is a dead number, so there’s no use in keeping it and trying to do a restart text.  There’s always the classic “And who is this again?” response if one of these numbers do hit me up.

So why look back when I can look forwards?

Leave a Reply

