Discovery

A few weeks ago, I noticed something had changed.

The pit of fear and nervousness that usually appeared when I talked to girls I deemed attractive vanished.  No raised heart-rate or overly blushed cheeks either.

I was calm.

I was playful.

The most frequent thing on my face was a smirk.

Now being comfortable in talking to girls is one thing, getting over the absolute inner terror of approaching girls is a whole other ballgame.

Small steps, one accomplishment at a time.

2 thoughts on “Discovery

Leave a Reply

