Experiment

For the past few months, I’ve been running an experiment over on Twitter. As of this writing, I’m going to share the results of it.

What was the experiment you may ask? Seeing how many views the videos on my YouTube channel would get after posting a link to Twitter (with a blurb).

It’s a good thing that Twitter analytics does show you how many people click your links, otherwise this experiment could not have been done.

Off the top of my head I think the best number of clicks I’ve ever gotten was 4. Normally, they get zero.

So yeah, I think I’m better off getting traffic via YouTube searches and suggested videos than trying to promote on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

